E-Book | May 5, 2022

Navigating CMMC 2.0 And The DFARS Interim Rule: An IT Guide To Implementing NIST (SP) 800-171

Source: RapidFire Tools
Navigate A Path

Introduction for MSPs & Defense Contractor IT Departments

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification 2.0 (CMMC 2.0) is the new three-level cybersecurity framework that prime contractors and their subcontractors must attain if they want to secure Department of Defense (DoD) contracts.

Although the DoD formally made CMMC part of the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) in January 2020, it will take years to fully implement. In the meantime, an Interim Rule was released to ensure increased security for the sensitive data associated with DoD contracts. That Interim Rule remains in force for all contractors until they receive their certification.

This e-book covers the basics that every IT professional should know about the DFARS Interim Rule – specifically the requirement for defense contractors to perform a cybersecurity self-assessment. This is an important requirement for IT Departments, and an opportunity for MSPs to build an effective and profitable managed security service.

access the E-Book!

Get unlimited access to:

Trend and Thought Leadership Articles
Case Studies & White Papers
Extensive Product Database
Members-Only Premium Content
Welcome Back! Please Log In to Continue. X

Enter your credentials below to log in. Not yet a member of MSPinsights? Subscribe today.

Subscribe to MSPinsights X

Please enter your email address and create a password to access the full content, Or log in to your account to continue.


Subscribe to MSPinsights